In the

I ran on the rainy streets

With full of energy in my feet.

I ran on the cracked road

to hear the croak of the toads.
Then I got up on the hill

To see the the beauty of the rill

I stay there for a while

to feel the presence of the wind 
I slope down from the hill

to step on the greeny furs

And sat there for half an hour

to see the brightness of the sky
I got up and went my way

Where I come from,this way

 I ran on the rainy streets

With full of energy in my feet.

                   – Komal Mehta

Leave a Reply

